Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Mottern

State Farm® Insurance Agent Rick Mottern

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (94 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Azure G RSHAWKS

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've had some hiccups with Rick Mottern-State Farm but that wouldn't be life, however, Riel has been awesome is an understatement, she has been truly respectful, patient and attentive to the latest adventure of my major disaster🤣 I've been with these guys like 13 years better than most marriages and Riel is new but she adapted very very quickly, generally I do not like change but Drew left us in great care with Riel. Thank you again Riel for taking time to address my concerns and providing an awesome experience. Dr. M"

Azure Gourmet

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've had some hiccups with Rick Mottern-State Farm but, that wouldn't be life, however, Riel has been awesome is an understatement, she has been truly respectful, patient and attentive to the latest adventure of my major disaster🤣 I've been with these guys like 13 years better than most marriages and Riel is new but she adapted very very quickly, generally I do not like change but Drew left us in great care with Riel. Thank you again Riel for taking time to address my concerns and providing an awesome experience. Dr. M"

Margaret Discenza

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Christina Loftin was our agent and was very helpful in guiding us through the process of getting insurance for our vehicle in Georgia. She was very patient and helpful. I would recommend her and this office for your insurance needs."

Tanyetta Williams

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"I’m so appreciative of Shani Lee’s customer service skills. She’s not only knowledgeable about the business, but is professional, kind, patient, and prompt. She had a willingness and zeal to help me feel important and at ease as she proficiently took care of all my questions and concerns. Shani Lee also repeated the questions I asked her, looked up my policy information, and provided me with satisfying answers. I love that she even reached out to my other State Farm agent about my homeowners insurance, put notes in her computer about our conversation, and gave me a return follow up phone call minutes after speaking with her. I couldn’t ask for a better experience! She is awesome!!! It’s good to know that people like Shani Lee still exist.. Thanks for having her on your team."

Emily Diamond

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Sarah was extremely helpful. As a first time buyer of auto insurance, she explained everything to me in a way I could understand it. Thanks Sarah!"

David Ross

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very satisfied with the service I experienced with this group! Olivia Moreland and Jeff Harwell were super helpful and friendly, and ended up helping me save lots on car insurance. They even got me set up with additional coverages I wanted with no hassle. They were here for me every step of the way, and were very responsive (something I can't say about my previous insurance company). Overall, I'd totally recommend these guys!"

Jeff Lemoine

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shani Lee answered the phone on the first ring- no automation! She took the time to listen to my questions and quickly explained how it would be handled. I received a verification email regarding our conversation and solution within two minutes. AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!"

Jacqueline McCray

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Drew was the first person of contact and was VERY nice and understanding. He assisted me while also relieving me of my anxiety as I just got out of a total loss car accident. Reial stepped in and knocked it out of the park with her superb customer service. That really made a difference in the outcome of events as I could not have asked for a better agent. At first, I was a bit disappointed to not speak with Mr. Mottern, but I quickly learned he has a stellar staff by his side!"

Deronda Horton

November 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Drew and Shani have worked together to resolve some billing issues I experienced initially and did so professionally and expeditiously. Drew followed up with me to keep me informed of progress and I appreciated their support. Shortly after, there was an increase in my rate that I assume was a repeat of the billing issue and within 24 hrs Shani emailed explanation of the charges. Drew and Shani work together to provide great customer service."

Andreas Pi

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Drew was great! He was able to help us and give us a quote and set the insurance active the same day in a matter of minutes. Great service!"

Cyril Smith

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shani is a such a great help in that office. So attentive and pays attention to details."

Ry_on_the_rye J

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Drew was amazing! I purchased a vehicle and went online to get a quote. He contacted me, and was polite and understanding. Best quote ever"

sara mcdade

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Drew at this location is AWESOME! He helped me manage my billing, as well as helped me save money on my month to month premium. Highly recommend this location for anybody in the Brookhaven area!"

Mike Jones

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Jaryn Bone. He was extremely professional, very patient and also knowledgable about the State Farm policies. Above and beyond service thanks to Mr. Bone!!!"

Rebecca Munson

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called for a info and spoke to Eboni. She was so knowledgeable and helpful and made shopping for insurance so much less stressful. She made me feel like I was her priority and really listened to what I had to say. I will 100% be sending clients her way in the future!"

Malak Kader

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jaryn Bone gave me excellent customer service and information about my car insurance. He was super knowledgeable and easy to talk to!"

Tremayne Townsend

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jaryn Bone was great in providing me helpful tips on insurance, job well done Mr. Bone"

Olivia Campbell

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service, especially from Eboni. She was extremely knowledgeable and helpful as she assisted me with a quote. She made everything quick and easy. Thanks again, Eboni!"

Walker Wright

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Rick Mottern agency is very responsive and is very efficient! Excellent customer service. Eboni Smith and Drew McGlamory take care of their customers very well!"

Nicholas A. Clark

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hannah directed me to State Farm so I could switch from my current provider and save a bundle! She is extremely professional and kind!"

Rhonda Kahn

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer since 1989 and everyone I've worked with are just outstanding in every way! They're immediately responsive, and they see issues and requests from my point of view, not just corporate. Each one is customer-centric. They all work to get me the fairest and best prices and they don't promise more than they can deliver. While I've had a few agents over the years that have all been great - the best part about State Farm are their Service Agents and Hannah Fitts is fabulous! She works hard to help me find the best discounts for us. She keeps me informed and is knowledgeable, patient and persistent. Plus she's just sweet, kind and caring! I started with State Farm for the value, and have never thought of leaving because of the service!"

Dylan McLeroy

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched to Rick Mottern after moving to Atlanta. I was helped by David who was very easy to work with and extremely helpful. Also saved me some money by switching to Mottern. 5*"

eva stratigos

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with Hannah Fitts!! Really recommend"

Nick Stratigos

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hannah Fitts has such a sunny personality. A pleasure to speak with!"

Athanasia Philippopoulou

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I spoke to Hannah, she did a great job handling my issue."