Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rick Mottern

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Rick Mottern

4.9 out of 5 (86 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ry_on_the_rye J

Ry_on_the_rye J

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Drew was amazing! I purchased a vehicle and went online to get a quote. He contacted me, and was polite and understanding. Best quote ever"
Profile photo of sara mcdade

sara mcdade

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Drew at this location is AWESOME! He helped me manage my billing, as well as helped me save money on my month to month premium. Highly recommend this location for anybody in the Brookhaven area!"
Profile photo of Mike Jones

Mike Jones

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Jaryn Bone. He was extremely professional, very patient and also knowledgable about the State Farm policies. Above and beyond service thanks to Mr. Bone!!!"
Profile photo of Rebecca Munson

Rebecca Munson

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called for a info and spoke to Eboni. She was so knowledgeable and helpful and made shopping for insurance so much less stressful. She made me feel like I was her priority and really listened to what I had to say. I will 100% be sending clients her way in the future!"
Profile photo of Malak Kader

Malak Kader

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jaryn Bone gave me excellent customer service and information about my car insurance. He was super knowledgeable and easy to talk to!"
Profile photo of Tremayne Townsend

Tremayne Townsend

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jaryn Bone was great in providing me helpful tips on insurance, job well done Mr. Bone"
Profile photo of Olivia Campbell

Olivia Campbell

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service, especially from Eboni. She was extremely knowledgeable and helpful as she assisted me with a quote. She made everything quick and easy. Thanks again, Eboni!"
Profile photo of Walker Wright

Walker Wright

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Rick Mottern agency is very responsive and is very efficient! Excellent customer service. Eboni Smith and Drew McGlamory take care of their customers very well!"
Profile photo of Karen Lee

Karen Lee

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eboni Smith was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and PATIENT!"
Profile photo of Nicholas A. Clark

Nicholas A. Clark

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hannah directed me to State Farm so I could switch from my current provider and save a bundle! She is extremely professional and kind!"
Profile photo of Rhonda Kahn

Rhonda Kahn

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer since 1989 and everyone I've worked with are just outstanding in every way! They're immediately responsive, and they see issues and requests from my point of view, not just corporate. Each one is customer-centric. They all work to get me the fairest and best prices and they don't promise more than they can deliver. While I've had a few agents over the years that have all been great - the best part about State Farm are their Service Agents and Hannah Fitts is fabulous! She works hard to help me find the best discounts for us. She keeps me informed and is knowledgeable, patient and persistent. Plus she's just sweet, kind and caring! I started with State Farm for the value, and have never thought of leaving because of the service!"
Profile photo of Dylan McLeroy

Dylan McLeroy

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched to Rick Mottern after moving to Atlanta. I was helped by David who was very easy to work with and extremely helpful. Also saved me some money by switching to Mottern. 5*"
Profile photo of eva stratigos

eva stratigos

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience with Hannah Fitts!! Really recommend"
Profile photo of Nick Stratigos

Nick Stratigos

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hannah Fitts has such a sunny personality. A pleasure to speak with!"
Profile photo of Athanasia Philippopoulou

Athanasia Philippopoulou

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I spoke to Hannah, she did a great job handling my issue."
Profile photo of Brandon Groover

Brandon Groover

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently worked with Hannah Fitts on my car insurance policy. She was very honest and informative, and she went out of her way to help and make sure my money was well spent on the best possible coverage! She made sure to explain all of my options over the phone!"
Profile photo of Jonathan Smith

Jonathan Smith

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"David Still is an incredible resource for great counsel on family insurance coverage needs."
Profile photo of Lance Williams

Lance Williams

March 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been using Rick Mottern State Farm for a couple years now. They have always been good with me. The rates are great and if I ever have an issue they are very cooperative and understanding. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an insurance company."
Profile photo of Diana Ketchum

Diana Ketchum

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched my car and home insurance to state farm and I believe I'm getting better quality for a great price. David Still took time to explain my options and what they have to offer me. The coverage offers much more than the last insurance company, had I switched sooner it would have saved me a fortune on a new sewer line. It's comforting to know that in the future I'm covered."
Profile photo of Farrallus Fitch

Farrallus Fitch

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have always been very skeptical of insurance companies but the first time I spoke with Brian he assured me I was with the right company. Hannah and David has always been right there to answer any question or concern I have had. I really appreciate everything they have done for me no matter how many times I call. If you are looking for a honest insurance company with people that truly care this is the company Rick Mottern State Farm is where you should be. I absolutely love all of them. Thank you 😊"
Profile photo of Paula Birchall

Paula Birchall

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"David was very helpful today in going over my homeowners and auto insurance and making sure that I have the right coverage. I have been with State Farm since sometime in the '70s and have never experienced a problem with them. I have also talked to Hannah and Drew at different times in the past. They were always very professional and helpful."
Profile photo of Eric Tiller

Eric Tiller

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Recently worked with Hannah and Drew to transition coverage to State Farm. Couldn’t have asked for an easier or more professional experience. Highly recommend using this team. They are very knowledgeable and, ultimately, saved us a significant amount of money."
Profile photo of Destiny Siamone

Destiny Siamone

February 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a StateFarm customer for more than 4 years. Hannah F, David S, and Drew M. Have wonderful customer service no matter who I talk to in the office they are always extremely helpful in providing me with auto/renters insurance that fits my needs. I would like to say if you don’t have StateFarm you should pick up the phone and give StateFarm a call they will provide you with auto/home/renters insurance that will fit your needs."
Profile photo of Dominique Taylor

Dominique Taylor

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of speaking with Ms. Hannah Fitts regarding a past due payment for car insurance. I explained that the car is no longer operational and she was able to provide and thoroughly explain all of my options. I am not savvy at all regarding car insurance processes but she made this a breeze! The pricing is super reasonable even after she so eloquently explained the need for a higher level of coverage. Great job all around!"
Profile photo of venu salla

venu salla

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a member of this State Farm group for more than 3 years. They always do the great customer service no matter who I talk to or any person with in the company. Recently I had the opportunity to speak with Hannah for the first time. He was very personable and extremely helpful in providing the information I needed in order to make a decision about insurance on a new home as well and other benefits they are available. I would suggest the people to choose State farm group for their automobile insurance and home insurance."